# MINUTES PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING JUNE 15, 2020

The Planning Commission met on the above date in the Annex Building (South Conference Room) of the Downingtown Municipal Government Center at 7:00 p.m. Members present: Vice Chairperson Steve Henning, Mayor Phil Dague, Lauren Van Dyk, Eileen Moyer, Adrian Martinez, Geanine Castaldi, JMR Engineer Matt Bush and Planning Commission Secretary Debra Lammey.

## **Approval of Minutes**

Eileen Moyer made a motion to approve the minutes of March 2, 2020, seconded by Adrian Martinez. Approved.

## **Trestle View Village Update**

Engineer Matt Bush discussed the project updates to the Zoning Overlay District and text amendments to include new language for the higher density, front yard setbacks, minimum acreage or maximum impervious coverage increase and building height increase. The design of the units will be offset and will be shown on the Visual Impact Plan to address the aesthetics for front facing appearance. Sewer upgrades may need to be made for the project. All revisions will be presented and PC will meet with the applicant at the next PC meeting.

#### **Planning Commission Re-Organization**

Phil Dague made a motion to nominate Geanine Castaldi as a voting member to fill the un-expired term of February 2021, seconded by Eileen Moyer. Approved.

Phil Dague made a motion to appoint both applicants for the vacant ex-officio un-expired terms February 2021 and February 2022, seconded by Lauren Van Dyk. Approved.

## **Engineering & Code Department Update**

- ➤ Chestnut Street Bridge moving along.
- ➤ Woodbine Trail to begin.
- Anthony's has applied for a kitchen addition.
- > River Station to begin end of the summer.

## **Council Update**

- > Street light question over at STEM location.
- Council has been meeting via Zoom and will be having their first face to face meeting July 1.

#### For the Good of the Order

- > Armor Alley almost complete.
- ➤ Library to open up soon.

#### Adjournment

Phil Dague made a motion to adjourn at 7:55 p.m., seconded by Eileen Moyer. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Debra Lammey

Debra Lammey Planning Commission Secretary